- Batan Island, located northwest of the island, across Rapu-Rapu Strait, is an important coal producer and is rich in wildlife including monkeys, hornbills, ducks and large pigeons.
- Pototan Caves, in Brgy.Tinucawan, Batan Island, has wondrous stalactites and stalagmites and are closely interconnected with underground rivers.
- Minaroso Caves, in Brgy. Villahermosa, Rapu-Rapu Island, is an unexplored natural cavern situated close to the sea and is a haven for seabirds and swallows. It is accessible by foot trails.
- Sto. Domingo has some 19th century ancestral houses.
- The picturesque Church of St. Dominic Guzman was built with lava blocks in 1789 and completed in 1832. It is flanked by two belfries with dome-shaped roofs.
- Buhatan Beach, in Brgy. Buhatan, is located 7 kms. east of the town. A few hundred meters offshore, under 10 m. of clear water, is the wreck of an Acapulco-bound Spanish galleon Nuestra Señora de Guia which was crushed on the reefs of Albay Gulf by a strong typhoon. Discovered in 1966, its anchor and other artifacts are now in the National Museum in Manila.
- The black sand Kalayukaii Beach, located 3 kms. east of the town and 15 kms. northeast of Legaspi City, has an occasional high surf.
- Pighologan Cave (Brgy. Misibis)
- Potenciano Gregorio, Sr. Shrine (Town Plaza)
- The Church of St. John the Baptist was first built by Fr. Pedro de Alcareso in 1616. The present structure, built by secular clergy in the 19th century, was from 1864 to 1879. The church has an unusual floor plan with inexplicable compartments and walls with stones bearing rarely-seen mason marks. The bell tower has rocaille (shell-like motifs) elements and a beautiful and unique tower clock. The church was declared as a National Landmark on August 1, 1973 by virtue of Presidential Decree No. 260 and amended by Presidential Decree No. 1505 on June 11, 1978.
- Holy Rosary Mountain, located above the Mayon Skyline Hotel & Convention Center, has an elevated chapel. A Volcanological Observatory is also located 67 steps above the hotel and has a small museum with photos of Mayon Volcano’s previous eruptions and lava samples.
- The clear and unspoilt San Lorenzo Beach, in Brgy. San Lorenzo, has a breathtaking view of Tabaco Bay and San Miguel Island.
- Off the city is the bare, shadeless Coral Island. It has a white sand beach and is good for diving and snorkeling.
- Mayon Planetarium and Science Park, Brgy. Buang, has a planetarium, library, virtual room, audio-visual hall and mini-museum.
- Natunawan Cove
- Oras Falls (Mt. Masaraga)
- San Miguel Island Marine Fishery Reserve (Brgy. Sagurong, San Miguel Island).
- The Municipal Hall, built during the incumbency of Mayor Maximino Cruel in 1919, was renovated during the term of Mayor Naomi Corral in 1990. Nearby is the Church of St. Lawrence the Martyr.
- The Sinimbahan Ruins, located along the road opposite the town’s market in Brgy. Baybay, are the charming remains of the town’s original church built by Franciscan Fr. Pedro de Brosas but abandoned due to its vulnerability to typhoon-induced tidal waves. There is a glass case embedded in the walls which contain human bones.
- A hectare-size Japanese Garden, just off the town’s main square, was developed by Japanese Peace Corps volunteers using Japanese landscaping blended with local materials and native flora.
- The Philippine Ceramics Arts and Crafts Center (PHILCERAMICS), a state-of-the-art ceramics production facility in Brgy. Putsan, and the DOST-Ceramics Technology Center, in Brgy. Tigbi, provides world-class decorative ceramics made of terra cotta, the red clay, employing glazing technology.
- Tiwi Hot Springs National Park, located 3 kms. from the town, consists of Naglagbong Lake (Brgy. Naga) and the vast hot springs in the vicinity of the resort and youth hostels. The volcanic lake, with its boiling sulfurous pools, first exploded in 1982 but was destroyed by geothermal activity. The huge geothermal plant was inaugurated on January 11, 1979 and its 15 wells produced steam for two powerhouses that generate up to 100 MW of electricity.
- The Joroan Skyline Drive, also called the Hanging Road to Joroan, a highway 40 kms. north of Legaspi City going to Joroan, was carved from the sidesteps and steep cliffs of Mt. Malinao. It offers breathtaking views of the rugged Caramoan Peninsula across Lagonoy Gulf.
- Church of Our Lady of Salvation (Brgy. Joroan)
- Binugsukan Falls, in Brgy. Masibis, is a narrow multi-tiered waterfall set on a mountainside beside the road to Joroan.
- Corangon Island, a tiny islet within a marine reserve and formed by pulverized corals, is clearly apparent during low tide, as one approaches Tiwi.